A new tutorial for the new year

Happy New Year everyone! I hope everyone had a great holiday season. I decided to take a little time off to relax so you haven’t heard too much from me lately, but I also did some computer upgrading during that time, including lots of new memory (fabulous!) an upgrade to Window 7 (working good so far) and upgrading my Photoshop Elements to version 8.

I decided to start off the new year with a new tutorial; this one shows you how to quickly add a border to your photos. You can make the border white to look like the border the photo labs put on your photos, or a color to look like your photo is matted on colored cardstock.

The YouTube version of the movie is below, or you can click here to download a high resolution version. Enjoy!

2 Responses to “A new tutorial for the new year”

  1. CreativeBusyHand Says:

    Thank you so much for this Freebie. I want to let you know that I posted a link to your blog in CBH Digital Scrapbooking Freebies, under the Page 8 post on Jan. 04, 2010. Thanks again.

  2. Cheryl Says:

    Thanks! I love watching your tutorials, especially now that I have PSE!!

Leave a Reply

