Do you use Facebook?

I use Facebook a lot, to stay in touch with family and friends, and to record a little bit of my life so I can look back on it later. I was in the mood to scrapbook today, and thought I’d try something a little different. I used a few of my Facebook status updates over the past week for the journalling, and found photos to correspond with my updates.

If you’re in a rut for inspiration, why don’t you try it? You could use a single status as your title, or use a week or even a month’s worth of status updates to scrap a little slice of your life. You might not have a photo for every single status update, but that’s ok, just use what you have.

For my layout, I used Page in a Pinch #31 as it has several journalling strips which are perfect for this style of page.

Here’s my page, I’d love to see what you come up with!

A Little Slice of (Facebook) Life

One Response to “Do you use Facebook?”

  1. Amber Says:

    What a great idea! I am so addicted to Facebook…and I am sure many of my statuses of daily life don’t make it to my blog or the scrapbook. 🙂

Leave a Reply

