Two new paper packs and another video tutorial

I’ve just released two new paper packs, this time they’re wonderfully rich textured solids; Jewel Tones and Pretty Pastels. Each pack includes 10 12″x12″ papers at 300dpi.  They’re 40% off for the remainder of the week, along with all my other paper packs, which you can grab in my Scrapdish store.

And, since I’m focusing on paper this week, I also have another video tutorial for you!  This one shows you how to combine photographs with digital scrapbook paper to create your own custom background.  You can download the high resolution version here, or watch it below.  Enjoy!

This page shows the background created during the video tutorial.

The Joy of Grandchildren

Products used: Paper from Pretty Pastels, flowers from Perfect Paper Flowers, jewels from Pin on Some Bling!

8 Responses to “Two new paper packs and another video tutorial”

  1. Laser Says:

    Thank you for another great tutorial. With your help I am finally learning some PS techniques. Not easy for this 70 year old! LOL

  2. Paula Says:

    I just wanted to say that I found you while doing a search on YouTube. I really enjoyed your video tutorials. Thank you for taking the time to share your knowledge.

  3. HarleyGirl Says:

    thanks so much for the new tutorial. I just love them.

  4. Sue Says:

    Thank you for another great tutorial. I can’t wait to go home and play. Thanks.

  5. Ilse Says:

    Thank you very much for this one too! This is a PhotoShop tutorial, but I can use it in Paintshop Pro too!! Great work!

  6. Pam Says:

    What an awesome tutorial and so easy to understand. Thanks for sharing it.

  7. Michele Says:

    FABULOUS!!!! I just found your blog (actually I first found the torn edges one and then this one both today). I must say you have the best tutorials on the planet! I tried for hours to figure this out, had a friend tell me and still hated the way it looked. Finally found this tutorial and it came together in a snap. One of my most favorite pages using this and the torn pages tutorials. Thank you SOOOOOOO much and I will be coming back often to find what other ones you are sharing! Here is a link to the page I ended up creating. http://thescrappinsunflower.blogspot.com/2009/04/i-love-it.html

  8. MaLupeDel Says:

    this tutorial rocked. I already used it. Thank you so very much.

Leave a Reply

