You’ve come a long way, baby!

Do you ever look back at your early scrapbook pages, just to see how your style has changed?  Just for fun, I decided to pull out my very first scrapbook page ever, made at a Creative Memories party about 10 years ago.  Back then, pictures were being cut in every shape imaginable, sometimes cutting out the background altogether.  Stickers were the main form of embellishment, and patterned paper was only available with any kind of selection in letter size (a challenge for a 12 x 12 scrapper like me).  Here’s my first scrapbook page, I’d love to see yours!

First Scrapbook Page

3 Responses to “You’ve come a long way, baby!”

  1. anne Says:

    I love how you did the journalling the second LO. I think I’d be really embarassed to show anyone MY first LO!!

  2. Traci Reed Says:

    hehehe, my first SB page looks about the same! Go Creative Memories! LOL

  3. Kirstiegai Says:

    your first LO made me smile because it looks so much like my first ones!! You have to start somewhere I say and you should show them because it also shows how much you’ve learned since then and how more creative too.

Leave a Reply

